top of page
Search

Omori: I Drank Orange Joe So You Don't Have To!

In Omori Kel is basically that goofball friend I'm sure everyone had growing up. The clown of the friend group, you either had one, or you were one. I personally fall on the latter so I knew I had to try Kels favorite drink Orange Joe. Now this drink is supposed to be a joke, and it's intentionally terrible. Being a carbonated mix of orange juice and coffee. The recipe states "Only Kel will drink this. If it tastes bad that's normal." Despite that the drink has actually been most commonly described as "suprisingly tolerable" which is probably the most accurate description. Note that despite the coffee in it. This is a cold drink not a warm one. To quote the game The ORANGE JUICE and COFFEE combination created a questionable flavor. This is simultaneously the best and worst drink I've ever tasted. While I can't recommend it to anyone, It's suprisingly addicting, instead of being revolted. I kept drinking more and more. Even after finishing all of it I still wanted more. Expect to be tasting it quite a while after you drink it. Even if you enjoy the drink, there is a quiet terrible aftertaste. And due to the carbonation you may be belching for a while and tasting the drink again. It is a suprisingly filling drink. One average sized cup making me very full for hours straight. While it can be drank at any time of day it's best enjoyed in the morning. I personally tried it alone, and tried it with a side of breakfast food. The caffeine works very well, I woke up incredibly tired yet this drink helped me wake up in the morning. What personally surprised me is that despite the name and being depicted as orange in the game the drink is actually brown. You can add orange food coloring, but it's not mentioned in the recipe. Orange Joe isn't the healthiest drink. Containing large amounts of caffeine, sugar, and carbonation it should be drank in moderation. Unlike it's depiction in the game, there are no sellers of this drink. If you want to get your hands on it you'll have to make it yourself. But beware because of the decisive flavor I can't recommend this to everyone.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The truth about why Trevor REALLY missed Brad in GTA V

In Grand Theft Auto V (GTA V), a critically acclaimed action-adventure game developed by Rockstar Games, players are immersed in the sprawling and often morally ambiguous world of Los Santos. The game

My Top 5 Favorite Videogames

What is it about your favorite video game that makes it your favorite? I have quite a few, favorite videogames myself but these 5 games are the ones I play most, continuously, for hours on end. Note t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page